International Cooperation

International cooperation is of paramount importance for the school, therefore it is extensive and diverse. IPS professors directly collaborate with the leading research groups from nearly 100 universities, where they also include their students. The IPS students are directly involved in EU projects as well as other national or international projects. Within this framework, the students broaden their knowledge also at foreign universities and institutes, while visiting professors also regularly hold lectures at the IPS. Supervisors also organise postdoctoral studies at leading international universities and institutes for their best students.

IPS has many long-term agreements on international cooperation, among which contracts on research or teaching cooperation have been concluded with:

  • Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań, Poland

  • Bauman University, Moscow, Russia

  • Biotehniška fakulteta Univerze v Ljubljani, Slovenija

  • Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, JINR, Dubna, Russia

  • Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, KAIST, Daejeon, South Korea

  • La Rochelle Université, Francija

  • Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, Kerala, Indija

  • Mining-Metallurgical Institute of Tajikistan, Tadžikistan

  • Roskilde University, Denmark

  • Sabanci University, Istanbul-Tuzla, Turčija

  • Tokushima Bunri University, Tokyo, Japan

  • Universidad Nacional del Sur, Bahía Blanca, Argentina

  • University of São Paulo, Brazil

  • University of Bucharest, Romania

  • University of Nova Gorica, Slovenia

  • Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China

IPS has ongoing bilateral agreements enabling the exchange of students and professors within the framework of the Erasmus+ programme for the period of up to 2021 with the following universities:

  • Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, Almaty, Kazahstan, coordinator Asst. Prof. Marko Štrok

  • Anadolu University, Eskisehir, Turkey, coordinator Prof. Dr. Slavko Bernik

  • Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Solun, Greece, coordinator Prof. Dr. Ester Heath

  • Babes-Bolyai University, Cluj-Napoca, Romania, coordinator Prof. Dr. Ingrid Milošev

  • Deggendorf Institute of Technology, Germany, coordinator Prof. Dr. Hana Uršič Nemevšek

  • Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Informatique pour l’Industrie et l’Entreprise, Évry, France, coordinator Dr. Ivo Kodeli

  • Josip Juraj Strossmayer University of Osijek, Croatia, coordinator Prof. Dr. Gregor Papa

  • Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, Kerala, India, coordinator Prof. Dr. Uroš Cvelbar

  • Montanuniversität Leoben, Austria, coordinator Prof. Dr. Miha Čekada

  • Mustafa Kemal University, Antakya, Turkey, coordinator Prof. Dr. Slavko Bernik

  • Sabanci University, Istanbul-Tuzla, Turkey, coordinator Prof. Dr. Sašo Šturm

  • Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava, Slovakia, coordinator Asst. Prof. Damir Vrančić

  • Technical University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania, coordinator Prof. Dr. Mihael Mohorčič

  • Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany, coordinator Prof. Dr. Barbara Malič

  • Tomas Bata University in Zlín, Czech Republic, coordinator Prof. Dr. Miran Mozetič

  • Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain, coordinator Prof. Dr. Andraž Kocjan

  • University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands, coordinator Prof. Dr. Bogdan Filipič

  • University of Antwerp, Belgium, coordinator Prof. Dr. Ester Heath

  • University of Barcelona, Spain, coordinator Prof. Dr. Uroš Cvelbar

  • University of Belgrade, Serbia, coordinators Prof. Dr. Aleksander Rečnik and Prof. Dr. Radmila Milačič

  • University of Gdansk, Poland, coordinator Prof. Dr. Ljudmila Benedik

  • University of Ioannina, Greece, coordinator Prof. Dr. Uroš Cvelbar

  • University of Limoges, France, coordinator Asst. Prof. Danjela Kuščer Hrovatin

  • University of Lorraine, Nancy, France, coordinator Prof. Dr. Marko Debeljak

  • University of Perugia, Italy, coordinator Prof. Dr. Veronika Stoka

  • University of Porto, Portugal, coordinator Prof. Dr. Sašo Džeroski

  • University of Salerno, Italy, coordinator Prof. Dr. Đani Juričić

  • University of Tours, France, coordinator Dr. David Kocman

  • University of Udine, Italy, coordinator Prof. Dr. Matjaž Gams

  • University of Wrocław, Wrocław, Poland, coordinator Dr. Zdenka Šlejkovec

  • University of Zagreb, Croatia, coordinator Prof. Dr. Ingrid Milošev

IPS visiting professors come from the technologically most advanced countries (Austria, Belgium, Finland, France, Croatia, Japan, Germany, Norway, Romania, Switzerland, UK, and USA). They are all acclaimed scientists – experts in the fields selected based on achievements in the most rapidly developing sciences and industrial interest.